Ask A Resident

We hope that you’ll consider Duke Neurology for your residency experience. Feel free to email our program director or either of our associate program directors directly and we’ll be glad to answer your questions or schedule a phone call or video conference.

But you don’t have to take our word for it. We understand that some questions about being a Duke Neurology resident are better answered by our current residents themselves. In light of this, some of our current residents and recent graduates have volunteered to speak with students considering our program about topics such as life as a single or married person in Durham, home ownership in Durham, or what it’s like to be Black, Asian, Latinx, or a woman at Duke.

If you would like to hear more about any of these topics, please feel free to email the residents listed below. If you have questions that are not listed, please reach out to us directly and we will respond as soon as we are able.

Chris Eckstein, MD
Director, Residency Program
Christopher.Eckstein@duke.edu

Suma Shah, MD
Associate Director, Residency Program
Suma.Shah@duke.edu

Andrew Spector, MD
Associate Director, Residency Program
Andrew.Spector@duke.edu

Scott Le, DO
Associate Director, Residency Program
Scott.Le@duke.edu

RD Roshni Dhoot, MD
Duke Neurology Resident, Class of 2024
Roshni.Dhoot@duke.edu
M Massey
Michelle Massey, MD
Duke Neurology Resident, Class of 2025
Michelle.E.Massey@duke.edu
 
TM Tanziyah Muqeem, MD, PhD
Duke Neurology Resident, Class of 2024
Tanziyah.Muqeem@duke.edu

 

Lackey Elijah Lackey, MD
Duke Neurology Resident, Class of 2022
Duke Neuroimmunology Fellow
Elijah.Lackey@duke.edu
Roark

Charles "Hunter" Roark, DO
Duke Neurology Resident, Class of 2023
Charles.Roark@duke.edu

 

Dhoot Roshni Dhoot, MD
Duke Neurology Resident, Class of 2024
Roshni.Dhoot@duke.edu
Muqueem Tanziyah Muqeem, MD, PhD
Duke Neurology Resident, Class of 2024
Tanziyah.Muqeem@duke.edu

 

DRose Deborah Rose, MD
Duke Neurology Resident, Class of 2024
Deborah.Rose@duke.edu

 

RG Rubens Garcia, MD
Duke Child Neurology Resident, Class of 2026
Rubens.Garcia@duke.edu
 
ALL Andrea Linares-Lopez, DO
Duke Neurology Resident, Class of 2025
Andrea.Linares.Lopez@duke.edu
 
Paredes Danelvis Paredes, MD
Duke Neurology Resident, Class of 2023
Danelvis.Paredes@duke.edu

 

A Cavalier
Annie Cavalier, MD
Duke Neurology Resident, Class of 2024
Annie.Cavalier@duke.edu
 
Dhoot Roshni Dhoot, MD
Duke Neurology Resident, Class of 2023
Roshni.Dhoot@duke.edu
Paredes Danelvis Paredes, MD
Duke Neurology Resident, Class of 2023
Danelvis.Paredes@duke.edu
Muqueem Tanziyah Muqeem, MD, PhD
Duke Neurology Resident, Class of 2024
Tanziyah.Muqeem@duke.edu
Rose Deborah Rose, MD
Duke Neurology Resident, Class of 2024
Deborah.Rose@duke.edu
Veal Kristen Veal, MD
Duke Neurology Resident, Class of 2022
Duke Neuroimmunology Fellow
Kristen.Veal@duke.edu

 

A Cavalier
Annie Cavalier, MD
Duke Neurology Resident, Class of 2024
Annie.Cavalier@duke.edu
 
Dhoot Roshni Dhoot, MD
Duke Neurology Resident, Class of 2024
Roshni.Dhoot@duke.edu
Muqeem Tanziyah Muqeem, MD, PhD
Duke Neurology Resident, Class of 2024
Tanziyah.Muqeem@duke.edu
Hunter

Charles "Hunter" Roark, DO
Duke Neurology Resident, Class of 2023
Charles.Roark@duke.edu

 

Cavalier Annie Cavalier, MD
Duke Neurology Resident, Class of 2024
Annie.Cavalier@duke.edu
Kishel Kayli Kishel, MD
Duke Child Neurology Resident, Class of 2023
Kayli.Kishel@duke.edu
TMuqeem
Tanziyah Muqeem, MD, PhD
Duke Neurology Resident, Class of 2024
Tanziyah.Muqeem@duke.edu
Paredes Danelvis Paredes, MD
Duke Neurology Resident, Class of 2023
Danelvis.Paredes@duke.edu
Roy Mishy Roy, MD
Duke Neurology Resident, Class of 2023
Meenakshi.Roy@duke.edu
Veal Kristen Veal, MD
Duke Neurology Resident, Class of 2022
Kristen.Veal@duke.edu
Wadi Lara Wadi, MD
Duke Neurology Resident, Class of 2023
Lara.Wadi@duke.edu

 

Danelvis Danelvis Paredes, MD
Duke Neurology Resident, Class of 2023
Danelvis.Paredes@duke.edu
Veal

Kristen Veal, MD
Duke Neurology Resident, Class of 2022
Duke Neuroimmunology Fellow
Kristen.Veal@duke.edu

 

Dhoot Roshni Dhoot, MD
Duke Neurology Resident, Class of 2024
Roshni.Dhoot@duke.edu
ALL
Andrea Linares-Lopez, DO
Duke Neurology Resident, Class of 2025
Andrea.Linares.Lopez@duke.edu
Muqeem Tanziyah Muqeem, MD, PhD
Duke Neurology Resident, Class of 2023
Tanziyah.Muqeem@duke.edu
Roy Mishy Roy, MD
Duke Neurology Resident, Class of 2023
Meenakshi.Roy@duke.edu
Wadi Lara Wadi, MD
Duke Neurology Resident, Class of 2023
Lara.Wadi@duke.edu

 

M Massey
Michelle Massey, MD
Duke Neurology Resident, Class of 2025
Michelle.E.Massey@duke.edu
Christian Life
Muqeem Tanziyah Muqeem, MD, PhD
Duke Neurology Resident, Class of 2024
Tanziyah.Muqeem@duke.edu
Muslim life
Roark Charles "Hunter" Roark, DO
Duke Neurology Resident, Class of 2023
Charles.Roark@duke.edu
Christian life (Member, Church of the Latter-Day Saints)

 

TMuqeem
Tanziyah Muqeem, MD, PhD
Duke Neurology Resident, Class of 2024
Tanziyah.Muqeem@duke.edu